Oleksandr Klymenko Official website

Nowadays, the word “Donbas” for plethora people – is another hot spot on the world map. For me, Donbas – is my home land, where I was born and brought up, the place, where I started my career. It is the motherland where Klymenko’s family originated from.

Today, my home is on fire. The undeclared war lasts for over a year. Cities, roads and business are destroyed. Tens of thousands of civilians are killed and injured. Millions of destinies are broken. Confidence in future is lost.

Donbas is expected for an unenviable fate: conflict, which will be frozen for decades, “gray zone”, permanent hotspot. Millions of our fellow citizens, ordinary peaceful Ukrainians, have become hostages of this situation. 3,5 million people still remain in the military area. Nearly 2 million people have become IDPs. None of them knows what will happen tomorrow. The rest of dozens of millions of Ukrainians also do not know it.

I can not observe this situation without pain. Moreover, I can not remain indifferent. That’s why I decided to create the initiative “Restoring Donbas”. It was made in order to form systemic plan of resolving the problems of region’s residents and IDPs with the help of experts and concerned citizens, to implement the solutions systematically, moving towards the peace step by step. We have to give Donbas the future.

I believe that we, Ukrainians, will overcome all the contradictions and move towards the peaceful development. My goal – is peaceful, prosperous Donbas and united, successful Ukraine.

Oleksandr Klymenko


Community initiative “Restoring Donbas”

Public Initiative “Restoring Donbas” was founded by Oleksandr Klymenko in October 2014 in order to bring together thinking and concerned people for a joint search for ways to restore the region and to assist in overcoming their problems to its residents – both, those remaining in the ATO area, and IDPs.

Volunteers of the initiative in conjunction with Ukrainian and international experts, representatives of business, non-governmental organizations are working on the programs of region development and on issues of protection of rights of its citizens; they are providing assistance to people forced to leave their homes and to those, who decided to stay in the region. More than 60 thousand people have joined it during less than one year of existence of the initiative.

One of the key directions of work of the organization – is mutual assistance and support of those who need it. Anyone can provide assistance and/or make a request for support via the “Virtual offices of mutual asistance”, services of finding housing and work that are available on the initiative’s website restoring-donbass.com, as well as to join volunteers at the Center for counseling of immigrants, which was opened in Kyiv on the 31st of July. There IDPs can obtain all the required assistance in the context of social issues, informational services, legal and psychological consulting.

Free legal assistance for all, who need it, can also be obtained through the “hot” telephone line and on-line consulting on the website. Due to active participation of volunteer-lawyers, more than 13 thousand people were able to get such counseling during last two months.

Another important field of work of the initiative – is control over the work of public authorities, dealing with IDPs and issues related to the region’s restoration. On August 11, 2015 experts of the initiative “Restoring Donbas” have introduced a special monitoring project “Power efficiency in resolving problems of Donbas residents and IDPs”. The main aim of this survey – is to ensure transparent and effective public control over the work of the authorities in resolving the problems of IDPs and Donbas residents.

Initiative “Restoring Donbas” pays particular attention to psychological support of children, including children from orphanages, who have been taken out or have remained in the region.

A drawing contest “Peace and war through the eyes of Donbas children has been organized and held for them in order to reveal deep psychological problems through drawings and to overcome it.

 

Join the Initiative “Restoring Donbas”

Официальный сайт Александра Клименко

Для многих сегодня слово Донбасс – это очередная горячая точка на карте мира. Для меня Донбасс – это мой родной дом, где я родился, где взрослел и начинал свой путь. Это земля, откуда произрастают корни семьи Клименко.

Сегодня мой дом в огне. Необъявленная война длится уже больше года. Разрушены города, дороги и предприятия. Погибли и ранены десятки тысяч мирных граждан. Сломаны миллионы судеб. Утрачена вера в будущее.

Донбассу сулят незавидную судьбу: замороженный конфликт на десятилетия, «серая зона», перманентная горячая точка. Заложниками этой ситуации стали миллионы наших сограждан, обычных мирных украинцев. В зоне боевых действий остаются 3,5 миллиона человек. Еще около 2 миллионов людей стали вынужденными переселенцами. Никто из них не знает, что будет завтра. Не знают этого и остальные десятки миллионов украинцев.

Я не могу смотреть без боли на всю эту ситуацию. И тем более не могу оставаться безучастным. Именно поэтому я принял решение о создании инициативы «Восстановление Донбасса». Чтобы с помощью экспертов и неравнодушных граждан сформировать системный план решения накопившихся проблем жителей региона и вынужденных переселенцев. Чтобы методично воплощать в жизнь найденные решения. Шаг за шагом двигаться к миру. Дать Донбассу будущее.

Я хочу, чтобы мы, украинцы, преодолели все противоречия и стали на путь мирного развития. Моя задача – это мирный, процветающий Донбасс. Это единая, успешная Украина.

Александр Клименко


Общественная инициатива «Восстановление Донбасса»

Общественная инициатива «Восстановление Донбасса» была основана Александром Клименко в октябре 2014 года с целью объединения думающих и небезразличных людей для совместного поиска путей восстановления региона и оказания помощи в преодолении проблем его жителей – как остающихся в зоне АТО, так и вынужденных выехать за пределы региона.

Волонтеры инициативы совместно с украинскими и международными экспертами, представителями бизнеса, общественными организациями работают над программами развития региона и вопросами защиты прав его жителей, оказывают помощь людям, вынужденным покинуть свои дома и принявшим решение остаться в регионе. За меньше чем год существования инициативы, в ней уже присоединились более 60 тысяч человек.

Одним из ключевых направлений в работе организации является взаимопомощь и поддержка тех, кто в ней нуждается. Все желающие могут оказать и/или оставить заявку на помощь через «Виртуальные офисы взаимопомощи», сервисы поиска жилья и работы, которые работают на сайте инициативы restoring-donbass.com, а также присоединиться к волонтерам в Центре консультативной помощи переселенцам, который был открыт в Киеве 31 июля. В нем переселенцы могут получить всю необходимую помощь в решении социальных вопросов, информационные услуги, юридические и психологические консультации.

Бесплатную юридическую помощь все, кто в ней нуждаются, также могут получить через «горячую» телефонную линию и онлайн-консультации на сайте. Благодаря активному участию юристов-волонтеров за два месяца такие консультации смогли получить уже более 13 тысяч человек.

Не менее важным направлением работы инициативы является контроль за работой органов государственной власти, занимающихся вопросами решения проблем переселенцев и восстановления региона. 11 августа 2015 года экспертами инициативы «Восстановления Донбасса» был презентован специальный мониторинговый проект «Эффективность власти в решении проблем жителей Донбасса и временно перемещенных лиц». Цель этого исследования – обеспечить прозрачный и действенный контроль общественности за работой власти в решении проблем переселенцев и жителей Донбасса.

Особое внимание инициатива «Восстановление Донбасса» уделяет психологической поддержке детей, в том числе и из детских домов, которые были вывезены или остаются в регионе. Специально для них организован и проводится конкурс рисунков «Мир и война глазами детей Донбасса» — чтобы через рисунки выявить глубинные психологические проблемы и помочь в их преодолении.

 

Присоединиться к  инициативе «Восстановление Донбасса»

Яндекс.Метрика